Menu

Child Advocacy Studies

Training Program

Credential(s) Offered

Secondary school diploma, Employment, Measurable skills gain, Other

Method of Delivery

Hybrid or blended

When offered

Daytime Hours, Evening Hours

Instructional Program (CIP)

Child Care and Support Services Management. 190708

Description

NWACC's Child Advocacy Studies (CAST) program educates students, professionals, and the general public about all aspects of child abuse and neglect. By participating in CAST courses, you'll develop skills to effectively recognize child maltreatment, intervene and prevent child abuse.


CAST also provides training to professionals in social services, law enforcement, education, health professions and the justice system on how to respond to allegations of abuse.

Details

Hours

9

Entrance Requirements

High School Diploma or Equivalent

School

NORTHWEST Arkansas Community College (NWACC)

WIOA Approved Program

Yes

Training Location(s)

One College Drive, Bentonville, Arkansas

Local WIB

5025 - Northwest

Name of Credential

Certificate of Proficiency in Child Advocacy Studies

Type of financial aid offered or have access to

Pell, Federal, State, Private

Refund Policy

Tuition and fee refunds will be issued to eligible students who drop their classes by the drop deadline, been dropped from a class, or a class has been canceled. See the Academic Calendar for the drop deadline for the current semester. 

Is the proposed curriculum currently certified by an accrediting agency or similar national standardization program?

Yes - ADHE

Is this proposed curriculum considered a nontraditional program of training services for women?

No

Is this proposed curriculum considered a nontraditional program of training services for men?

No

Cost Items

Books (Estimated)

$500.00

In-State/District Tuition

$1,500.00 In-district refers to someone living within the Bentonville/Rogers school district.

Out-of-State/District Tuition

$2,500.00 Out-of-District or Contiguous refers to someone living in Arkansas, but not within the Bentonville/Rogers school district. Students who are current residents in Adair and and Delaware counties in Oklahoma, and Barry and McDonald counties in Missouri. Out-of-State residents refers to someone who has not lived in Arkansas for six consecutive months prior to the first day of class but are citizens or legal residents of the U.S.

Total In-State Program Cost

$2,000.00

Total Out-of-State Program Cost

$3,000.00

Demand Occupation(s)

21-1093.00Social and Human Service Assistants
$13.00 per hour

Provider Status

Approved

Address

One College Drive, Bentonville, Arkansas 72712

Phone Number

(479) 936-5107

Web Address

http://www.nwacc.edu/

Last Updated

Oct 31, 2022

Created

Jul 14, 2021

Renewal

Oct 31, 2023