Menu

A.A.S. Early Childhood Education

Training Program

Credential(s) Offered

Industry certification, Associate's degree, Community college certification, Employment, Measurable skills gain

Method of Delivery

Hybrid or blended

When offered

Daytime Hours, Evening Hours

Instructional Program (CIP)

Early Childhood Education and Teaching. 131210

Description

The A.A.S. - Early Childhood Education is designed to meet the competencies required for the Birth through Pre-Kindergarten Teaching Credential which is required by Act 187 passed by the Arkansas Legislature during the 2009 session.  This degree will allow a graduate to apply for the Birth through Pre-Kindergarten Teaching Credential fro the Division of Early Care and Education of the Department of Human Services.  It will allow the graduate to be the lead teacher in a non-public school classroom or in a Head Start classroom as they pursue a Bachelor's degree.  The student will be qualified to serve as a para-profession in a public school pre-kindergarten classroom.  It will not allow the graduate to be the lead teacher in a public school pre-kindergarten classroom.

Details

Hours

60

Entrance Requirements

High School Diploma or Equivalent

School

UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS COMMUNITY COLLEGE - BATESVILLE (UACCB)

WIOA Approved Program

Yes

Training Location(s)

2005 WHITE DRIVE

Local WIB

5020 - North Central

Type of financial aid offered or have access to

PELL

Refund Policy

Is the proposed curriculum currently certified by an accrediting agency or similar national standardization program?

No

Is this proposed curriculum considered a nontraditional program of training services for women?

No

Is this proposed curriculum considered a nontraditional program of training services for men?

No

Cost Items

Books (Estimated)

$1,200.00

Graduation Fees

$1,800.00

In-State/District Tuition

$4,440.00

Out-of-State/District Tuition

$5,250.00

Registration Fee

$60.00

Total In-State Program Cost

$7,500.00

Total Out-of-State Program Cost

$8,310.00

Demand Occupation(s)

39-9011.00Childcare Workers
$0.00 per hour
25-2011.00Preschool Teachers, Except Special Education
$0.00 per hour

Provider Status

Approved

Address

2005 WHITE DR, BATESVILLE, Arkansas 72503

Phone Number

(870) 612-2003

Last Updated

Oct 07, 2021

Created

Sep 22, 2020