Industry certification, Associate's degree, Employment, Measurable skills gain
Method of Delivery
Hybrid or blended
Daytime Hours, Evening Hours, Weekends
Instructional Program (CIP)
The certificate program admits students twice a year: April 15 (application deadline) for an August start, and Oct. 15 (application deadline) for a January start. Classroom instruction is coordinated with clinical experience in the nursing care of patients at the local hospital and nursing homes. Upon successful completion of the program, students are eligible to take the National Council Licensure Examination for Practical Nurses. The PN program is approved by the Arkansas State Board of Nursing and traditionally has a 100 percent pass rate on the NCLEX-PN. The PN program also is ranked second in Arkansas by www.practicalnursing.org.
Combination of Education and Course(s)
WIOA Approved Program
5025 - Northwest
Name of Credential
Type of financial aid offered or have access to
- Before 4:00 PM on the 5th weekday after the start (2nd day-summer term) 100% of the semester
- Before 4:00 PM on the 10th weekday after the start (3rd day-summer term) 75% of the semester
- Before 4:00 PM on the 15th weekday after the start (4th day-summer term) 50% of the semester
- After 4:00 PM on the 15th weekday after the start none of the semester
Is the proposed curriculum currently certified by an accrediting agency or similar national standardization program?
Yes - ASBN
Is this proposed curriculum considered a nontraditional program of training services for women?
Is this proposed curriculum considered a nontraditional program of training services for men?
$300.00 After graduation, students will be responsible for fees paid to Pearson VUE for NCLEX exam testing and Arkansas State Board of Nursing licensing fees
$75.00 Graduation pins
$550.00 After acceptance, students are responsible for fees relating to immunizations required by clinical sites, CPR certification by the American Heart Association, and pre-licensing back ground check.
Supplies/Materials/Hand Tools (not included in tuition)
$250.00 After acceptance, students are required to purchase school uniforms consisting of shirt, pants, lab coat, school patch, and name tag. Students will also be required to purchase the following required supplies: pen light, scissors, hemostats, watch, and stethoscope.
Total In-State Program Cost
Total Out-of-State Program Cost