Menu

Nursing-AAS

Training Program

Credential(s) Offered

Associate's degree, Employment

Method of Delivery

In Person

When offered

Daytime Hours

Instructional Program (CIP)

Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse. 513801

Description

The Associate Degree Nursing (ADN) Program is approved by the Arkansas State Board of Nursing and fully accredited by the Accrediting Commission for Education in Nursing (ACEN) formerly known as the National League for Nursing Accrediting Commission (NLNAC). Program graduates are eligible to submit an application to write the National Council Licensing Examination for Registered Nurses (NCLEX-RN). Applicants should be aware violation of any federal, state, or local drug law or conviction of a crime may preclude licensure as a registered nurse. The Arkansas State Board of Nursing requires a state and federal criminal background check before processing an application for initial licensure. Thus, graduation from the Associate Degree Nursing Program at Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas does not guarantee approval from the Arkansas State Board of Nursing or from another respective state board of nursing to take the licensure examination. For Arkansas residents, please read requirements in the Arkansas Nurse Practice Act (pdf). Clinical facilities may also require a criminal background check and/or drug test as a condition of clinical practice in the respective facility. If a clinical facility denies a student permission to participate in patient care in that facility and the student cannot be placed in another clinical agency, the student must withdrawal from the nursing course.

Details

Hours

63

Entrance Requirements

High School Diploma or Equivalent

School

PHILLIPS Community College of the U of A (DeWitt)

WIOA Approved Program

Yes

Training Location(s)

Stuttgart

Local WIB

5045 - Southeast

Name of Credential

AAS

Type of financial aid offered or have access to

PELL

Refund Policy

Is the proposed curriculum currently certified by an accrediting agency or similar national standardization program?

Yes - Arkansas State Board of Nursing

Is this proposed curriculum considered a nontraditional program of training services for women?

No

Is this proposed curriculum considered a nontraditional program of training services for men?

No

Cost Items

Books (Estimated)

$3,000.00

In-State/District Tuition

$4,669.00

Other Fees

$500.00

Total In-State Program Cost

$8,169.00

Demand Occupation(s)

29-1141.00Registered Nurses
$0.00 per hour

Provider Status

Approved

Address

PO Box 427, DeWitt, Arkansas 72042

Phone Number

(870) 946-3506

Fax Number

(870) 946-2644

Web Address

http://www.pccua.edu

Last Updated

Mar 11, 2021

Created

Feb 03, 2021