RN Bridge

Training Program

Credential(s) Offered

Government license, Associate's degree, Employment, Measurable skills gain

Method of Delivery

Hybrid or blended

When offered

Daytime Hours

Instructional Program (CIP)

Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General. 510000


The RN Bridge degree prepares licensed practical nurses and paramedics to become registered nurses. The program begins each January. Graduates of this program are eligible to apply to write the National Council Licensure Examination for Registered Nurses.
The AAS Nursing Degree Programs are approved by the Arkansas State Board of Nursing, University Tower Building, Suite 800, 1123 South University, Little Rock, AR, 72204-1619. Phone: 501-686-2700 or
The Registered Nursing nursing programs at North Arkansas College located in Harrison, Arkansas are accredited by the: Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing (ACEN)
3390 Peachtree Road NE, Suite 1400 Atlanta, GA 30326, (404) 975-5000. The most recent accreditation decision made by the ACEN Board of Commissioners for the registered nursing program is continuing accreditation.
The curriculum in nursing is a full-time program, requiring a full-time commitment from its students. The faculty of the Department of Nursing strongly discourages its students from full-time or part-time employment. Students with financial difficulties should discuss alternatives to employment with the Financial Aid Office. Students in the RN Bridge program need a flexible schedule because clinical experience is held at area facilities during assigned hours which may be days or evenings. Because of this, transportation, child care and any employment should be considered prior to entry into the nursing program.




Entrance Requirements

Combination of Education and Course(s)



WIOA Approved Program


Training Location(s)

1515 Pioneer Drive, Harrison, AR

Local WIB

5025 - Northwest

Name of Credential


Type of financial aid offered or have access to


Refund Policy

  • Before 4:00 PM on the 5th weekday after the start (2nd day-summer term) 100% of the semester
  • Before 4:00 PM on the 10th weekday after the start (3rd day-summer term) 75% of the semester
  • Before 4:00 PM on the 15th weekday after the start (4th day-summer term) 50% of the semester
  • After 4:00 PM on the 15th weekday after the start none of the semester

Is the proposed curriculum currently certified by an accrediting agency or similar national standardization program?

Yes - ACEN

Is this proposed curriculum considered a nontraditional program of training services for women?


Is this proposed curriculum considered a nontraditional program of training services for men?


Cost Items

Books (Estimated)


Testing/Exam Fees

$200.00 NCLEX Licensure Exam fee

Graduation Fees

$150.00 Program Pin (optional)

In-State/District Tuition


Other Fees

$600.00 Students are responsible for any costs associated with vaccinations required by clinical sites, CPR certification fee, and pre-license background check fee.

Out-of-State/District Tuition


Supplies/Materials/Hand Tools (not included in tuition)

$230.00 Students are required to purchase the following supplies to be used throughout the duration of the program: uniform with name tag, stethoscope, bandage scissors, and watch with second hand.

Total In-State Program Cost


Total Out-of-State Program Cost


Demand Occupation(s)

29-1141.00Registered Nurses
$0.00 per hour

Provider Status



1515 Pioneer Drive, Harrison, Arkansas 72601

Phone Number

(870) 391-3181

Web Address

Last Updated

May 19, 2022


Jan 13, 2021


Mar 09, 2023