BSN in Nursing

Training Program

Credential(s) Offered

Bachelor's degree and above, Employment, Measurable skills gain

Method of Delivery

In Person

When offered

Daytime Hours

Instructional Program (CIP)

Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse. 513801


Upon successful completion of the program, the student is awarded a Bachelor of Science in Nursing (BSN) degree and is eligible to apply to take the Registered Nurse (RN) licensing examination (NCLEX-RN). The professional program requires a minimum of sixty credit hours during the last two years of the student’s degree studies. These hours includes classroom, clinical, simulated learning, and a variety of experiences in health care agencies, institutions, and communities in Central Arkansas.

Per state law, persons convicted of certain crimes will not be eligible to take the RN licensure examination. In addition, applicants for licensure must have a valid United States Social Security number. For more information and a list of crimes, refer to, Nurse Practice Act, chapter 3, § 17-87-312.




Entrance Requirements

High School Diploma or Equivalent


UNIVERSITY of Central Arkansas (UCA)

WIOA Approved Program


Training Location(s)


Local WIB

5010 - Central

Name of Credential

BSN in Nursing

Type of financial aid offered or have access to


Refund Policy

Is the proposed curriculum currently certified by an accrediting agency or similar national standardization program?

Yes - Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education

Is this proposed curriculum considered a nontraditional program of training services for women?


Is this proposed curriculum considered a nontraditional program of training services for men?


Cost Items

Books (Estimated)

$1,200.00 year

In-State/District Tuition

$6,810.00 30 hours for a year

Out-of-State/District Tuition

$13,620.00 30 hours for a year

Registration Fee

$2,378.30 30 hours for a year

Supplies/Materials/Hand Tools (not included in tuition)

$4,080.00 misc personal/year

Total In-State Program Cost


Total Out-of-State Program Cost


Demand Occupation(s)

29-1141.00Registered Nurses
$0.00 per hour
25-1072.00Nursing Instructors and Teachers, Postsecondary
$0.00 per hour

Provider Status



University of Central Arkansas, Conway, Arkansas 72035

Phone Number

(501) 450-5000

Last Updated

Jan 30, 2023


Sep 24, 2020


Jun 27, 2023

Please Wait ...